Game Changer nominated for the Carnegie Medal

News from Dacol Services UK Ltd

Monday, 19th October, 2015

CILIP, the Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals, has announced its nominations for the 2016 Carnegie and Kate Greenaway Medals. The institute has nominated 93 books for the Carnegie Medal, including Tim’s latest novel Game Changer.


Game Changer

The Carnegie Medal is awarded annually to the writer of an outstanding book for children. It was established in 1936 in memory of the great Scottish-born philanthropist Andrew Carnegie (1835-1919).


A CILIP judging panel will now meet to discuss the nominations and will announce a longlist on the 16th February 2016. The shortlists will be announced on the 15th March, and the two winners in June 2016.


Tim was awarded the Carnegie Medal in 1998 for River Boy.


See the full list of nominations for the Carnegie Medal 2016.